Leaders & Administration


Board of Trustees

Bruce Kovner, Chair
J. Christopher Kojima and Katheryn C. Patterson, Vice Chairs
Pierre T. Bastid
Julie Anne Choi
Kent A. Clark
Pamela Daley
Kenneth S. Davidson
Sanford B. Ehrenkranz
Barbara G. Fleischman
Keith R. Gollust
Mary Graham
Joan W. Harris
Matt Jacobson
Edward E. Johnson Jr.
Karen M. Levy
Teresa E. Lindsay
Laura Linney
Vincent A. Mai
James S. Marcus*
Michael E. Marks
Nancy A. Marks
Stephanie Palmer McClelland
Christina McInerney
Lester S. Morse Jr.
Stephen A. Novick
Joseph W. Polisi
Susan W. Rose
Sarah Billinghurst Solomon

*In Memoriam

Trustees Emeriti

June Noble Larkin, Chair Emerita
Mary Ellin Barrett Elizabeth McCormack John J. Roberts Richard D. Spizzirri Sidney R. Knafel

Juilliard Council

Karen M. Levy, Chair
Barbara Brandt
Jay Franke
Brian J. Heidtke
Gordon D. Henderson
Peter L. Kend
Younghee Kim-Wait
Min Kyung Kwon
Sophie Laffont
Jean-Hugues Monier
Terry Morgenthaler
Leslie M. Nelson
Pamela J. Newman
John G. Popp
Grace E. Richardson
Kristen Rodriguez
Jeremy T. Smith

Executive Officers and Senior Administration

Office of the President
Joseph W. Polisi, President
Jacqueline Schmidt, Chief of Staff

Office of the Provost and Dean
Ara Guzelimian, Provost and Dean
José García-León, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

Dance Division
Lawrence Rhodes, Artistic Director
Risa Steinberg, Associate Director
Katie Friis, Administrative Director

Drama Division
James Houghton, Richard Rodgers Director
Richard Feldman, Associate Director
Katherine Hood, Administrative Director

Music Division
Adam Meyer, Associate Dean and Director
Bärli Nugent, Assistant Dean, Director of Chamber Music
Robert Ross, Assistant Dean for Orchestral Studies
Joanna K. Trebelhorn, Director of Orchestral and Ensemble Operations

Historical Performance
Robert Mealy, Director
Benjamin D. Sosland, Administrative Director;
    Assistant Dean for the Kovner Fellowships

Wynton Marsalis, Director of Juilliard Jazz
Aaron Flagg, Chair and Associate Director

Ellen and James S. Marcus Institute for Vocal Arts
Brian Zeger, Artistic Director

Pre-College Division
Yoheved Kaplinsky, Artistic Director
Ekaterina Lawson, Administrative Director

Evening Division
Danielle La Senna, Director

Lila Acheson Wallace Library
Jane Gottlieb, Vice President for Library and Information Resources; Director of the C.V. Starr Doctoral Fellows Program

Enrollment Management and Student Development
Joan D. Warren, Vice President
Jennifer Awe, Dean of Student Affairs
Lee Cioppa, Associate Dean for Admissions
Sabrina Tanbara, Assistant Dean of Student Affairs
William Buse, Director of Counseling Services
Katherine Gertson, Registrar
Tina Gonzalez, Director of Financial Aid
Barrett Hipes, Director, Alan D. Marks Center for Career Services and Entrepreneurship
Teresa McKinney, Director of Educational Outreach
Cory Owen, Director of International Advisement
Todd Porter, Director of Residence Life
Howard Rosenberg, Medical Director
Beth Techow, Administrator, Health and Counseling Services

Finance and Administration
Joseph Mastrangelo, Vice President for Facilities Management
Christine Todd, Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Kent McKay, Associate Vice President for Production
Stephen Carver, Chief Piano Technician
Caryn G. Doktor, Director of Human Resources
Tunde Giwa, Chief Technology Officer
Scott Adair Holden, Director of Office Services
Nicholas Mazzurco, Director of Student Accounts/Bursar
Irina Shteyn, Director of Financial Planning and Analysis
Tina Swiek, Director of Merchandising
Robert Taibbi, Director of Recording
Helen Taynton, Director of Intern Program and Master Calendar

Office of the General Counsel
Maurice F. Edelson, Vice President for Administration and General Counsel

Development and Public Affairs
Elizabeth Hurley, Vice President
Alexandra Day, Director of Communications and Marketing Strategy
Donald Giordano, Director of Creative Services
Amanita Heird, Director of Special Events
Katie Murtha, Director of Major Gifts
Lori Padua, Director of Planned Giving
Ira Rosenblum, Director of Publications
Nicholas Saunders, Director of Concert Operations
Edward Sien, Director of Foundation and Corporate Relations
Phoebe Slanetz, Director of Development Resources and Strategy

Juilliard Global Ventures
Christopher Mossey, Senior Managing Director for Educational and Artistic Affairs
Mark Murtagh, Senior Managing Director for Business and Strategy
Betsie Becker, Managing Director of K-12 Programs
Courtney Blackwell Burton, Managing Director for Operations
Kari Lisa Johnson, Director of Marketing


Related Links

To get in touch with a staff member, see Contact Us.

Related Links

To get in touch with a staff member, see Contact Us.