Focus 2020

Focus 2020 | Trailblazers: Pioneering Women Composers of the 20th Century

Monday, Jan 27, 2020, 7:30PM

Free tickets available.

  • Peter Jay Sharp Theater
  • The Juilliard School, 155 W. 65th St., New York, NY 10023

Program information:

Focus 2020 is co-curated by Odaline de la Martinez and Joel Sachs.

Rebecca CLARKE (U.K./U.S., 1886-1979)
Ruth SCHONTHAL (Germany/U.S., 1924-2006)
Verdina SHLONSKY (Ukraine/Germany/Israel, 1905-90)
Barbara PENTLAND (Canada, 1912-2000)
Liu ZHUANG (China, 1932-2011)
Elizabeth MACONCHY (U.K., 1907-94)        

Know before you go! Read the program notes.

Read Trailblazers: Celebrating Women Composers at Focus 2020 in the Juilliard Journal.

Read the press release.

Campus Map