Focus 2020 NJE

Focus 2020 | Trailblazers: Pioneering Women Composers of the 20th Century

Wednesday, Jan 29, 2020, 7:30PM

Free tickets available.

  • Peter Jay Sharp Theater
  • The Juilliard School, 155 W. 65th St., New York, NY 10023

Program information:

Focus 2020 is co-curated by Odaline de la Martinez and Joel Sachs.

Miriam GIDEON (U.S., 1906-96)
Vítězslava KAPRÁLOVÁ (Czechoslovakia/France, 1915-40)  
Germaine TAILLEFERRE (France, 1892-1983)  
Ruth Crawford SEEGER (U.S., 1901-53)
Margaret SUTHERLAND (Australia, 1897-1984)        
Grete von ZIERITZ (Austria/Germany, 1899-2001)

Know before you go! Read the program notes.

Read Trailblazers: Celebrating Women Composers at Focus 2020 in the Juilliard Journal.

Read the press release.

Campus Map