Academic Calendar

2018-2019

Aug 13 (Mon) First semester tuition, room and board fees due
Aug 13 (Mon) DMA matriculation fee due
Aug 24 (Fri) Residence hall move-in (international students)
Aug 25 (Sat) New International Student Orientation
Aug 25 (Sat) Residence hall move-in (all other new students)
Aug 26 – Sept 4 (Sun-Tue) New Student Orientation for ALL new students
Aug 27 – 29 (Mon-Wed) Placement Exams
Aug 29 – 31 (Wed-Fri) Registration (new students)
Sept 2 (Sun) Residence hall move-in (returning students)
Sept 3 (Mon) Labor Day
Sept 4 (Tues) Welcome Day (Convocation, 4:00 pm & Opening Day Picnic, 5:00 pm)
Sept 4 – 5 (Tues-Wed) Check-in for returning students
Sept 5 (Wed) Fall semester classes begin
Sept 5 – 14 (Wed-Fri) Add-Drop period
Oct 19 (Fri) Class withdrawal deadline
Nov 1 (Thurs) Admission applications for 2019-2020 academic year due for Artist Diploma in Opera Studies
Nov 12 – 28 (Mon-Wed) Online registration for Spring 2019 term
Nov 21 – 25 (Wed-Sun) Thanksgiving recess
Dec 1 (Sat) Admission applications for 2019-2020 academic year due for Dance, Acting, and all other Music departments
Dec 1 (Sat) Second semester tuition, room and board fees due
Dec 15 (Sat) Admission application for 2019-2020 academic year due for Artist Diploma in Playwriting
Dec 17 – 21 (Mon-Fri) Fall term exams
Dec 21 (Fri) Graduation intent forms due
Dec 21 (Fri) Fall semester ends; Residence hall closes at 8pm
Dec 22 – Jan 13 (Sat-Sun) Winter Recess
Jan 13 (Sun) Residence hall re-opens at noon
Jan 14 (Mon) Spring semester classes begin
Jan 14 – 23 (Mon-Wed) Add-Drop period
Mar 1 (Fri) Class withdrawal deadline
Mar 1 (Fri) Financial aid applications for 2019-2020 academic year due (new students and current students applying to new programs)
Mar 1 – 8 (Fri-Fri) Entrance auditions (all departments)
Mar 2 – 17 (Sat-Sun) Midterm recess
Apr 15 – 26 (Mon-Fri) Online registration for Fall 2019 term
May 1 (Wed) Financial aid applications for 2019-2020 academic year due (current students continuing in same program)
May 6 – 10 (Mon-Fri) Jury week (Music)
May 13 – 17 (Mon-Fri) Final exams
May 17 (Fri) Spring semester ends
May 18 (Sat) Residence hall closes at noon for non-graduating students
May 24 (Fri) Commencement
May 25 (Sat) Residence hall closes at noon for graduating students