Leaders and Administration

Board of Trustees


Bruce Kovner, Chair
J. Christopher Kojima and Katheryn C. Patterson, Vice Chairs

Joshua Black
Julie Anne Choi
Kent A. Clark
Barbara G. Fleischman
Mary Graham
Joan W. Harris
Matt Jacobson
Edward E. Johnson Jr.
Philippe Khuong-Huu
Nancy Walton Laurie
Karen M. Levy
Teresa E. Lindsay
Laura Linney
Michael Loeb
Vincent A. Mai
Ellen Marcus
Greg Margolies
Nancy A. Marks
Stephanie Palmer McClelland
Christina McInerney
Lester S. Morse Jr.
Stephen A. Novick
Susan W. Rose
Jeffrey Seller
Deborah Simon
Sarah Billinghurst Solomon
William E. "Wes" Stricker, MD
Yael Taqqu
Reginald Van Lee
Damian Woetzel
Camille Zamora

Trustees Emeriti

June Noble Larkin, Chair Emerita
Mary Ellin Barrett
Kenneth S. Davidson
Keith R. Gollust
Sidney R. Knafel
Elizabeth McCormack

Joseph W. Polisi, President Emeritus

Juilliard Council

Mitchell Nelson, Chair

Michelle Demus Auerbach
Barbara Brandt
Brian J. Heidtke
Gordon D. Henderson
Peter L. Kend
Younghee Kim-Wait
Sophie Laffont

Jean-Hughes Monier
Terry Morgenthaler
John G. Popp
Grace E. Richardson
Mary K. Riew
Jeremy T. Smith
Alexander I. Tachmes
Anita Volpe

Executive Officers and Senior Administration

Damian Woetzel, President

Office of the President

Jacqueline Schmidt, Vice President and Chief of Staff
Ciaran Escoffery, Deputy Chief of Staff
Kathryn Kozlark, Artistic Producer and Director for Creative Enterprise
Christina Salgado, Director for Equity, Diversity, Inclusion, and Belonging Initiatives

Office of the Provost and Dean

Ara Guzelimian, Provost and Dean
José García-León, Dean of Academic Affairs and Assessment
John-Morgan Bush, Director of Lifelong Learning

Dance Division

Alicia Graf Mack, Director
Katie Friis, Administrative Director
Mario Alberto Zambrano, Associate Director

Drama Division

Evan Yionoulis, Richard Rodgers Director of the Drama Division
Richard Feldman, Associate Director 
Katherine Hood, Managing Director

Music Division

Adam Meyer, Director, Music Division and Deputy Dean of the College
Bärli Nugent, Assistant Dean, Director of Chamber Music
Joseph Soucy, Assistant Dean for Orchestral Studies
Mario Igrec, Chief Piano Technician
Joanna K. Trebelhorn, Director of Orchestral and Ensemble Operations

Historical Performance

Robert Mealy, Director
Benjamin D. Sosland, Administrative Director; Assistant Dean for the Kovner Fellowships


Wynton Marsalis, Director of Juilliard Jazz
Aaron Flagg, Chair and Associate Director

Ellen and James S. Marcus Institute for Vocal Arts

Brian Zeger, Artistic Director
Kirstin Ek, Director of Curriculum and Schedules

Lila Acheson Wallace Library

Jane Gottlieb, Vice President for Library and Information Resources; Director of the C.V. Starr Doctoral Fellows Program
Jeni Dahmus Farah, Director, Archives  
Alan Klein, Director of Library Technical Services

Preparatory Division

Weston Sprott, Dean
Yoheved Kaplinsky, Artistic Director, Pre-College
Anthony McGill, Artistic Director, Music Advancement Program
Rebecca Reuter, Administrative Director, Music Advancement Program
Ekaterina Lawson, Director of Admissions and Academic Affairs, Pre-College
Anna Royzman, Director of Performance Activities, Pre-College

Enrollment Management and Student Development

Joan D. Warren, Vice President
Barrett Hipes, Dean of Student Development
Cory Owen, Associate Dean of Student Development
Kathleen Tesar, Associate Dean for Enrollment Management
Sabrina Tanbara, Assistant Dean of Student Affairs
William Buse, Director of Counseling Services
Rachel Christensen, Administrative Director, Alan D. Marks Center for Career Services and Entrepreneurship
Katherine Gertson, Registrar
Tina Gonzalez, Director of Financial Aid
Teresa McKinney, Director of Community Engagement
Camille Pajor, Title IX Coordinator
Todd Porter, Director of Residence Life
Howard Rosenberg MD, Medical Director
Dan Stokes, Director of Academic Support and Disability Services​​​​​​​
Beth Techow, Administrative Director of Health and Counseling Services


Alexandra Wheeler, Vice President and Chief Advancement Officer
Toniya Katsarov, Director of Development Operations
Katie Murtha, Director of Major Gifts
Lori Padua, Director of Planned Giving
Rebecca Vaccarelli, Director of Alumni Relations
Kim Furano, Director of Foundation and Corporate Relations
Robyn Calmann, Director of Special Events

Public Affairs

Rosalie Contreras, Vice President of Public Affairs
Maggie Berndt, Communications Director
Benedict Campbell, Website Director
Susan Jackson, Editorial Director
Anna Sayer, Design Director
Mara Vlatkovic, Director of Marketing, Community Relations

Office of the COO and Corporate Secretary

Lesley Rosenthal, Chief Operating Officer and Corporate Secretary
Christine Todd, Vice President and CFO
Cameron Christensen, Associate Vice President, Facilities
Kent McKay, Associate Vice President for Production
Richard Mannoia, Interim Managing Director of Global K-12 Programs
Michael Kerstan, Controller
Irina Shteyn, Director of Financial Planning and Analysis
Nicholas Mazzurco, Director of Student Accounts/Bursar
Nicholas Saunders, Director of Concert Operations
Tina Matin, Director of Merchandising
Kevin Boutote, Director of Recording and Classroom Technology

Administration and Law

Maurice F. Edelson, Vice President for Administration and General Counsel
Carl Young, Chief Information Officer
Steve Doty, Chief Technology Officer
Dmitriy Aminov, Director of IT Engineering
Clara Perdiz, Director of Client Services, IT
Jeremy Pinquist, Director of Enterprise Applications
Katie Germana, Director of Human Resources
Adam Gagan, Director of Security
Jennifer Wilcox, Director of Apprentice Program